1 min read

Auburn Boys Win #1500

By IBCA - Illinois Basketball Coaches Association on Feb 14, 2024 01:48:34 PM


On February 7, before an important Sangamo Conference showdown with New Berlin HS, a great group of former Auburn players and coaches accepted a 1500 School Victory Plaque from the IBCA. Pictured with the plaque is former Trojan Coach and IBCA Hall of Famer, Jim Bandy along with current Coach Seth McCoy.

On January 23, Auburn High School reached the milestone. Since the 1916-1917 season, the Trojans have captured numerous regional, tournament, and conference championships including a Class A state appearance in 2003. Without question Auburn High School can be included as one of the premier boys’ basketball programs in Central Illinois

Several Auburn supporters have been inducted into the IBCA Hall of Fame as Friends of Basketball: Wendell Graven – Class of 1991; Lynn Berry – Class of 1996; and Jim Bandy – Class of 2016. This year, Jeff Marsaglia will be included in the Class of 2024.

In 1988, Joe Michelich was selected into the Hall of Fame as a member of the Media.

Former Coach Doug Graven, who guided the Trojans for 27 seasons was inducted in the Class of 2006

At this time, the IBCA congratulates Coach Seth McCoy and all Trojan players, coaches and fans – past and present – on this great achievement!